jump to navigation

Last Minute Cancellations January 17, 2006

Posted by KG in FS Life, Pakistan, State.
trackback

It had to be done.  I visited the (rather nice) Pakistani Embassy today and was given the old “administrative processing” line (probably their equivalent of our 221(g)).  So my trip to NYC and the ‘Bad are officially on hold.  Somehow, it feels like a weight has actually been lifted.  I’m now going about the admin stuff I had to do at a much slower pace, and am going to take some time with the family.

Yes, despite current events, I do want to move to Pakistan.  In fact, even more so after this weekend.  I can’t explain the motivation, really.  Dad has jumped on the “why do you want to go there, anyway?” train, much to my chagrin, and I can’t think of a better reason then “It just feels important.”

But then again, maybe that’s the best possible reason.  Hoo-aah.

Comments»

1. rachael - January 22, 2007

i love that rugs!


Leave a Reply

