jump to navigation

Khoob Tharathari September 16, 2006

Posted by KG in Bangladesh, FS Life.
trackback

Safe and sound in Bangladesh, surrounded on all sides by my matri bhhasha and really enjoying it.  Things that are good: my apartment, which is lovely; a plate full of phhuchka and some dosa for dinner Thursday night; being unpacked.  Things that are bad: my apartment is temporary (moving in November); I still can’t figure out how to call Marisa; my home is still internet-less.  But all in all, I think the good beats the bad, especially considering that the new apartment is (from what I hear) very large and across the street from the American School, where my gym will probably be. 

Comments»

1. Mango Street - September 17, 2006

Please enjoy the phhuchka for me! I just love it.


Leave a Reply

