jump to navigation

At Least 9 Minutes 30 Seconds of Fame Left July 9, 2007

Posted by KG in FS Life, State.
trackback

As those who have been watching my silly Gmail away messages recently know, I’ve been working at the DC Passport agency.  Well, actually I’ve been working at the DC agency since March, but I’ve been here for more than full time (overtime, ch-ching) since early last week, doing my bit to take the current backlog down.  An added and unanticipated bonus: my window to stardom!  It turns out the b-roll CNN shot here last week features yours truly, smiling as he makes it easier for Americans to travel.  As seen on the Situation Room and Headline News.  Without further ado: my national television debut (I’m about 20 seconds in; patience!).

Still no calls from interested talent scouts, but I’m sure it’s just a matter of time.

Comments»

1. wjf - July 10, 2007

I saw that on TV!

2. Phil - July 14, 2007

I may be joining you soon.


Leave a Reply

