jump to navigation

Headstanding August 16, 2007

Posted by KG in Blog, Wedding, Yoga.
trackback

The last few weeks have been spent working 60+ hours a week.  On your passports, American Traveling Public.  And outside of that, on wedding things, packing things, cleaning things… basically, I have been unable to blog substantially for a while.  That is not to say that there haven’t been blog-worthy things going on.  But when you spend most of the day on your feet answering the question “Is this acceptable?” (document being waved in your face) and short evenings trying to catch up on correspondence, blogging goes to the backburner.

I hope to change this soon, perhaps very soon.  Sunday, I leave for Seattle.  To see my sweetie for the first time in 3 months, and then marry her.  (oh, and to work on your passports more.  You’re very welcome, America.)

Completely unrelated: I managed sirsasana with zero wall assistance (as in no kickoffs, no wall support, straight from sitting on my heels to inversion) for the first time Tuesday.   It was awesome.

Comments»

1. nowheregrrl - August 16, 2007

Congratulations on the headstand! How long did it take for you to get there out of curiosity with how rigorous a practice schedule? I haven’t been doing it too much since that one month in June but I was so excited when I got to a tripod after the third week. I’m not sure how much yoga I can do with law school now though…


Leave a Reply

