jump to navigation

On the News Front February 5, 2008

Posted by KG in FS Life, Wife.
trackback

For that 1-2% of you who for some reason read this blog and don’t know, I have a wife.  She’s a pretty great wife, all things considered.  All things such as the fact that she lives in Seoul and I live in Washington D.C.  We’re pretty used to that arrangement, though not fond of it. 

The wife also keeps a blog, one that’s a lot less about pop culture and and a lot more about foreign cultures.  But you knew that, right?

Anyway: as the wife has already written, we’re nearing the end of our separation.  I’ve been more or less silent about my emotions during the post wedding limbo period.  To break that stoicism for a moment: I was almost… no, I was absolutely elated when I heard that the pieces are moving and that we’ll see each other soon — and, for the first time in our married life, not be rudely separated after a few weeks of togetherness.  Blah blah learning to live together blah blah change in routine blah blah adjusting blah blah blah.  I won’t have to say goodbye this time.  

That said, I am a bit troubled by how I received the good news (“Wow, so soon.  Better start doing more situps.”).     

Comments»

1. catherine - February 5, 2008

that’s awesome. congrats!

2. Digger - February 5, 2008

Congrats on the coming end of your separation. I actually joined the FS because my partner was in Azerbaijan and I was in NC and it SUCKED! We have since been posted together in Jerusalem and now DC, and living together is MUCH better!

Good luck with the situps!


Leave a Reply

