jump to navigation

Thanksgiving. November 27, 2008

Posted by KG in FS Life, India, Mumbai.
trackback

I am thankful for all of my family, both blood and in-law, and that all are happy and safe.

I am thankful for the internet and cellular phones.

I am thankful for the opportunity to serve my country in incredibly challenging situations.

God bless all of you, and please stay safe.

(Okay, to keep the interested informed: wife and I have been at home for about two hours now.

It’s been a difficult day emotionally and mentally.  This difficulty is not going to end any time soon; we’re on, again, tomorrow morning.

We’re watching the Travel and Living channel and decompressing, which is abot the most we can do for ourselves.  Tomorrow is not going to be an easy day.

More reflection on this crisis is bound to come.)

Comments»

1. Dad - November 27, 2008

We are glad that you and Marisa are allright. Also, we are sorry about the carnage in Mumbai.

When we get together with friends to night I will be thinking abiut both of you. Be careful and keep us posted.

Many people that you know called us enquiring about you. In these times we are glad to have wellwishers who are as concerned as your family.

2. Varada (Bou-di) - November 28, 2008

Thank God both of you are safe.
I think it was one of the worst nights in my life when I saw the developments unfolding on the television, and I still have not come out of the shock…
Once again, I am so glad that all my friends and relatives, you included, are alright.
Please take care of yourself

3. Lewis - December 2, 2008

I don’t know you personally, but I have your blog bookmarked in my ‘FSOT motivation’ folder’ and check in periodically. I can’t imagine how horrifying, hectic and difficult this crisis must have been from your perspective, but I’m glad that you and yours were able to remain safe. Best of luck to you and the people of Mumbai and thank you for your service!

4. Consul-At-Arms - December 3, 2008

Glad to hear you’re safe.


Leave a Reply

