jump to navigation

New Lens Dorkout February 21, 2009

Posted by KG in Mumbai, Photos.
trackback

Next week my mother in law and brother in law come in to town and we depart for a two week tour of northwest India. It’ll be the first vacation of greater than two weeks I’ve gone on since forever, and out to a part of India I’m indescribably excited to see. We’re due to see a wildlife preserve, about a gazillion forts, and the Taj Mahal, which I haven’t seen since I was 9.

My suspicion is that I’ll take many, many pictures, and in advance prep for that, I bought some new camera gear: a 16 gig SD card, a Lowepro backpack, and perhaps most notable, a shiny new lens.

I took the lens on a test run a few days ago, photographing some choice wall art in Old Bandra.

IMG_2870

Wouldn’t you want Amitabh painted on your wall?

IMG_2879
… or zebras?
IMG_2884
IMG_2893Bandra, as Graffiti

Comments»

1. mud - February 22, 2009

very nice crisp shots.

2. Driftingfocus - March 1, 2009

These are amazing. Keep shooting!


Leave a Reply

