jump to navigation

Two Years Later October 14, 2012

Posted by KG in Uncategorized.
trackback
Baltimore half medal by TheDiplodocus
Baltimore half medal, a photo by TheDiplodocus on Flickr.

I blew out my back almost two years ago, to the day. What followed was a tough two weeks of doctor’s visits (all while effectively unable to use my right leg), back surgery, and months of physical therapy. By the time I had regained full mobility, I was decidedly not in good shape.

Two years later, I ran my first half-marathon, in just under two hours (1:51.59, if you’re curious). And I felt great the whole way through.

Though I’m still not in the best shape of my life, I am feeling pretty good about myself right now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

